Konstantino Dregos

THIS SHIT IS SICK! I LOVE IT! ITS A PEICE ABOUT VOMITING NEW LIFE, ILL!
QUOTE FROM Konstantino Dregos HIMSELF “Well, my inspiration sources are rather banal…I mean, I go for a walk in the park or around my neighborhood and observe flowers and plants, I collect photos from newspapers, books and magazines of things that seem to be interesting to me and generally my inspiration comes from life. I also have a small voice recorder almost always in my pocket and when I have an idea or a thought I simply press the rec. button and talk to myself. Sometimes it’s quite confusing because I lose my truck… My studio is always in a total mess and that plays also a role in how some ideas develop…I mean I make a drawing or I note an Idea on a piece of paper then I put it somewhere in this chaos of mine and it doesn’t hold long till it gets lost and maybe months later rediscovered. That’s sometimes a bit bothering but it can be also very surprising. I draw a lot and in a quite unusual way. Due to that, visual solutions rise that are beyond any control and thereby possibly point every time in a new direction. In my work I attempt to undergo the process of reality translated into visual schemes. In its reverse direction I find myself building flowers, seeds and blossoms out of leather and tar. The concept that unites them is the dipole “nature and culture”.

This entry was published on February 26, 2010 at 10:34 pm and is filed under Dope Art. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

